Fill It or Spill It

Beer Chronicles: Verse 1

In News, Uncategorized on June 1, 2011 at 1:32 am

Hello World

I decided to start a blog about beer to share my thoughts and experiences with all the beers I try.  I know what you are thinking…..another person with a blog?  Good question…. I chronicle all the beers that I try, so I figured why not share my thoughts and help a fellow beer drinker figure out what to buy.  I don’t claim to be an expert, just a guy who likes beer.  I promise I won’t make up weird descriptions of how the beers taste like “tastes like whatever obscure reference some people use” or “smells like floral bouquet of fresh-cut grass and hydrangea.” I’ll use references that I would understand and that are easy to imagine.

I’ll post pictures of the beers that I am reviewing, so you can have an idea of what it looks like.  If you are a beer fan like me, then you probably think it’s helpful to see what it looks like coming out of the bottle and chillin in your glass. 

The ratings I’ll be giving are “Fill it” or “Spill It”.  Just keep in mind, I will not actually spill beer when I say “Spill It” (that’s a beer no-no); it’s more of a comment on how I feel.  Would I buy the beer again? or Would I have poured it out if it didn’t cost me hard-earned money.

 Here we go!

 

Leave a Reply

