Fill It or Spill It

Home Brewing

In News on August 28, 2011 at 9:02 pm

Got some news for everyone, I’m going to start home brewing.  I just got my license, so it is all legal and all good, so I am jumping into the fray.  Hopefully, it all goes well and I can make some quality beers at home.  For my first home-brew, I bought a home brewing kit from the Brooklyn Brewshop; it is a peanut butter porter.  I’ll take some pics and let you know how it turns out in the end.

I’ll also rate the home brewing kits and ingredients I buy and use.  Hopefully I can offer some insights to other home brewers or aspiring home brewers.

If anyone reading this is a home brewer, let me know because I am positive I will have questions and be looking for advice and tips.  Once I get more comfortable, I will also be looking for some recommendations on recipes and ingredients.  I am pretty excited to start home brewing, so follow along on my trials and tribulations.  Wish me luck!

 

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

